proactive police-ing

that’s the reason the cops stopped by today, in their neverending quest to give me an anxiety attack.

i got ’em back this time though. i walked out with a big ol’ splotch of neosporin on my foreheard (my quick cure for unruly zits), my glasses on, and my hair up in a raggedty mess.

i think they were uncomfortable about my appearance, but it’s possible that they just hadn’t expected me to be around (as in they were ready to be tough and mean to chewkie). i like to think it was the former. i can look pretty scary when i’m feeling like it.

time for a run, and then a splendid evening of toenail painting, eyebrow plucking and florida packing!

Leave a Reply

