and the good lord said, let there be ajay

that’s pronounced “ah-jay”.  pretty much my new best friend. 

i will just try to summarize all of the horribleness that commenced upon my leaving florida after the fourth of july weekend.  it was like god being angry that i had the gall to finally have some spontaneity and fun.  almost immediately after florida, i became sick.  it was pretty nonspecific, clearly something viral:  sore throat that added a stuffy nose, runny nose, and lastly, a cough.  but i was all like, you know what, i just spent two weeks on outpt peds, it’s not because god hates me.  it’s because little monsters called children hate me.  how dare they share their diseased respiratory droplets. 

on tuesday, i felt so disgusting and sick, i left my shift in the peds e.d. early.  i left early only to go home, check my shelf score and realize i missed honoring by 1 point.  1…fucking…point.  that equates to 1…fucking…question.  i’m still very bitter.  very bitter.  the bitterness was not helped because after being sorely depressed due to sickness and now the most rotten shelf score ever (as in, it would have been easier to just miss it by a lot), i just went to bed only to wake up and find my internet not working.  after hours, then days of trying to get it to work, i find out my ethernet card is probably fried.

great – so:  the list at this point:

1. sick

2. shelf

3. internet

moving on –  our family dog finally goes off the deep end and develops explosive diarrhea in the house at 14 years old and we determine it’s time to put her down.  dr. f tried to prep me on how much it sucks, but no matter how bad you expect it to be to watch that, it’s worse.

lastly, after making a trek all the way down to cbus, i manage to drain my car battery for the millionth time.

5 wonderful things, and i know i’m forgetting some.  needless to say, i’ve been rather bummed lately. 

however, it all turned around when i told ajay the crap going on with my computer – so you know what he does…takes me to a place to get a cheap ethernet card (i didn’t want to wait to order one by mail that was cheaper), puts it in my computer, fixes it after it still didn’t work, PLUS fixed my 5 year old problem of not having a functioning cd burner which all told cost me 25 dollars.

so like i said, next to jesus, there is ajay, or as i call him, the…um…brown devil.

Leave a Reply

